Leadership teams include the Pastorate, the Staff, Cluster leaders and the leaders of Ministry teams.

  • Minister-in-Charge: Gordon Crowther


The Pastorate is elected to lead in discerning vision and implementing it. The Pastorate is appointed and elected at the AGM held in April/May each year. The Pastorate also includes two Church Wardens and a Parish Warden.

  • The Parish Warden (currently Murray Bridgeman) is part of the Parish Council Executive.
  • The Church Wardens (currently Wouter De Wit and Lynne Vrettos) have responsibility for pastoral care of the staff, good stewardship of the finances and resources of the church and general oversight of administration.

They are all there for you and to receive any input you would like to give.

Staff and volunteers

CHS Staff 2016

The staff team is employed to facilitate the mission and ministries of the church. Ensuring good communication is a key part of this.

Staff members have invested in developing as a team, joining together daily for Morning Prayer and occasional morning retreats. They also join the monthly parish staff gathering. Core team members who are employed by CHS available via the church office (021 7013201 9am to 2pm Mon-Fri):

Cluster and Ministry Leaders

These leaders resource the care and development of those involved at CHS.  They are key to the healthy growth of the community in the three dimensions of relating to God, to each other and to the society around us.